Birth Story: Part 1

On Sat. Nov. 12th, I cleaned like a madwoman. All the hard to get at dirt was bugging the shit outta me..
I cleaned the laundry room floor, plant stands, and refrigerator. Dh got corporate luxury box tickets for the Carolina Hurricanes game, because all TAM customers renewed support subscriptions. I jokingly told C that I wouln’t miss the game even if I went into labor. At the RBC Center I think some amniotic fluid started leaking, nothing very major or alarming. I kinda scratched my head and wondered if something had happened. The game was awesome. We beat the Penguins. I can’t wait to go to another game soon. When we got home I decided it was time to put up the pack and play.

I woke up at 5:30 in three little puddles of fluid. I questoned whether or not to call the midwives and then chose to go back to bed. I slept on and off and woke up for a few contractions, at 9:00. I called the midwives to let them know. I was told to eat something, take a shower, and then call them back to give an update in a few hours. A few hours went by, I forgot to call and a student midwife called me back to get an update.

Leave a comment