Cleansing

There are no words to describe the overwhelming sense of joy that has descended upon me. It overshadows everything I have been through. I have finally accepted the cleansing I have been asking God for, knowing all along it was there but fighting every step of the way thinking I didn’t deserve it. Birthing Sophie with the midwives forced me to learn exactly what I needed about acceptance. Acceptance is no turning back, second guessing, forgiving yourself completely and knowing God has been there all along telling you to.

One Response to Cleansing

Leave a Reply

