Backyard Exploration

Kiddo relaxed and played her way through spring break. It was good not to have the pressures of school. Grandma came to visit and also had a relaxing time. Today we are all back to regularly scheduled programming. After taking my mom to the airport and saying a heartfelt goodbye, I was feeling a bit down and I remember I wanted to peruse the garden department at Lowe’s.

I strolled the aisles of springy plants, sniffing the flowers and dreaming of sprucing up our nest. I priced plants and other materials to make a Rain Gutter Sub-Irrigated Planter System.

Kiddo and I thought she forgot her homework at school so we had a backyard gardening kitty playdate. Marble also got to chase bugs. We also got to see him climb a few steps up the trunk of a tree.

Yes, that is a cat on a leash.

Marble relaxing outside.

During our exploration of the backyard I joyfully noticed tiny baby buds popping from brown tree branches. Wayward baby trees plant themselves in my garden. Last year  instead of killing the baby tree I thought I’d replant it. A week ago I thought it was dead.

 

 

Leave a Reply

