DIY Laundry Detergent and a Peep show

Last week kiddo and I made laundry detergent and washing soda together. DH accused me of trying to kill them because the smell from heating baking soda was quite strong. I probably needed to turn the fans on in the house. I did have the windows open. Here is the recipe I used from Sweeter Lemon.

Mix together in a large container. Use approximately 1 tablespoon per load. You may need to experiment if your water is hard/soft.

I might try liquid detergent next. Here is one recipe I found on budget101.com. I believe you can use just about any bar of soap you like in either of these recipes. Here’s a video on how you make your own washing soda.

And finally something else to make you say hmmmmm…..slow tv via Norway

http://www.nrk.no/piipshow/ —–Live slow tv and the page is translated into English

Leave a Reply

