Skulls always look happy

This poster is from Sherlock. I love it. WANT IT. There’s something about bones and skulls that I love. How they move together and are attached. (I’ll get back to this in my next post) I need to increase the skulls that adorn my wardrobe. I like them because they remind me that people are mostly the same and that I have limited time here. Which means I have to use that time wisely. I like to think I use my time wisely but truth be told I’ve really gotten off track since this having a kid thing started. It was wise for me to get to experience my child’s language development with a magnifying glass. Yeah, I made a list of words she knew at one point and have it in her baby book.

blueskull

The Blue Skull from Sherlock

feelings-wheel

Color Coded Feelings Wheel

During my last attempt at the GRE I was going through sets of words I should know that have similar meanings. I kept looking through the sets of words innocent, greedy, argumentative, biting, and criticizim. That got me thinking about my own vocabulary and how I know less words for happy than for other feelings. And according to my handy feelings wheel it should be about even. I used visuwords to expand my vocabulary today! See/ click below if you are also in need of some positive words.

happy

Leave a Reply

