Warrior Wednesday: Mother Warrior

“The way of a warrior is based on humanity, love, and sincerity; the heart of martial valor is true bravery, wisdom, love, and friendship. Emphasis on the physical aspects of warriorship is futile, for the power of the body is always limited. ~The Art of Peace p59

I think this pic goes great along side my poem Warrior Queen. I might try and expand or revise it some. I wrote some poetry as a gratitude exercise yesterday. The Literacy Through Photography class last week really has me wanting to write more poetry.

chaotic note

Links I Like

Mindful Self-Compassion for Kids

The Mindful Path to Self-Compassion (Book Listing)

Antidotes to Anxiety-manage anxiety with humor

One Response to Warrior Wednesday: Mother Warrior

  1. Update already! I miss you! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

