Warrior Wednesday: Where are the women warriors?

Last weekend we went to see the Avengers. It was overwhelming because it was so loud–kiddo and I used shop ear protectors to control our sensory overload. At one point she took them off and I put them on. Later she was looking for them and got mad that I was wearing them. 🙂

How lame is it that The Black Widow’s superpower is never aging? Sounds like a superpower that some man-boy made up, seriously, WTF? So, my challenge is to find a real woman superhero or make one up myself. We have been using Kitty Ninja for a while…maybe we need to make some enhancements. I do like the kyoshi warriors from The Last Air Bender  and of course Korra from The Legend of Korra, which I need to catch up on watching.

After I repeated a story I’d heard in Karate (chaotic note in this entry), kiddo asked me, “Where are the women warriors?”. Promptly, I found a blog entry about Deborah Sampson and told her a story she could understand.

Women Warrior Links: Top 10 Badass Female Warriors and Women Warriors–A History of Real Women in Combat

Women Warriors Book Links on Amazon~ Oh Noes—an awesome random thought! A curriculum on Women Warriors! There’s no stopping a NY ‘girl’ once she has an idea like this!

chaotic note

Having It All?–The Wrong Question to Ask

Only if he looks like this (see below)!
He Can Do It

Leave a Reply

