FTY/ STY: Dad

I want to thank my dad today for gardening and growing my family and neighbors food over the years. By doing it I knew I could too.

Dad and Baby Chaos!

I have dirt under my finger nails from transplanting my christmas tree and parsley.  I am lusting after basil and lavendar plants at Lowes Hardware. My younger self is cringing. The romaine is looking good. I’ve decided to plant some in pots and station them in front of windows when the weather gets too hot for them to be outside. Hopefully, I will be able to give away and eat most of the romaine I’ve grown.

Experimental Romaine in a pot.

The Garden

Kiddo is karate-ing and I am looking forward to joining when my tutoring stint is over. I started doing some of the strength training and stretching at home.

chaotic note

I realize I need to eliminate the word I in my writing and thinking. It has been said in certain yoga workshops I’ve attended that meditation students are often told not to use it for a year or more as an exercise.

Leave a Reply

