Matters of the Heart-Mind

Thanks Freda for posting a link to this pic on facebook.

The advocacy training I went to today was sponsored by ncpirg. It was good information on gathering support in the non-profit world.  I think it shed some light on what things I like to do and am good at vs. what I do not want to get involved in. I met some people involved with great organizations. I can’t remember them all but here’s a few.

NCstop

Democracy NC

I’m reading When Things Fall Apart by Pema Chodron and she explores the concept of being beyond hope or fear. I’m having a hard time with it. Also reading the prequels to The Mists of Avalon.

Things I want to do in the New Year:

donate to WWF- possibly a group donation

sponsor and attend NCWU’s wake county agenda assembly meeting

see my “big sister”

eat less meat

write like a muthertrucker

try new way of organizing my writings- not many notebooks but one per year with table of contents

get subscription to yoga journal and do yoga daily even if it is for 5-10 minutes

communicate better in all my relationships

Leave a Reply

