Crowned

I’ve now crowned Persistent Parsley Queen of Trans-plants—-> In honor of the senate vote on repealing DADT. < I transplanted her this fall back into my window pot>  That there crown I made for kiddo without any directions except for the crown shape and  use of felt. I don’t think it is going to last that long and I don’t really care. While I love the site Juicy Bits and their crafts, I’m not really going to put that much effort into my crafts at least not for the first try. Mostly, I know if I expect my crown to look like hers I might will break a few things around the house.

Dreaming

I really love the idea of making a Dream Board like they did over at Girl Revolution.  Lately, I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t have the vocabulary to talk about my “mind-processes” very easily.  Which also means if I want to give mindful skills to my kid I better get the vocabulary like yesterday.

Money Flowers

Have you heard of money origami? I recently received some as a gift. They look pretty cool!

more chaotic notes

Must watch panel on Educational Entrepreneurship

Molly Bang
When Sophie Gets Angry, Really, Really Angry.
Blue Sky Press, 1999.
Grades K–1 Picture Book

Mary Williams
Cool Cats, Calm Kids: Relaxation and Stress Management for Young People.
Impact Publishers, 1996.
Grades 2–5 Picture Book: The text and illustrations in this resource book show children how they can mimic the attitude and poses of cats in order to manage stress.

Leave a Reply

