Making Happy

I was having myself a little pity party. All this TSA theatre is bringing me down.Then I decided to re-read some of my meditation book Coming to Our Senses. I dunno but I think this is what Jon Stewart was trying to say in his interview with Rachel Maddow

from The Taming Power of The Small in Coming to Our Senses(link above)

We are wont to villify particularly egregious emergences of ignorance as evil. This allows us to assert categorically our own identification with goodness in contradistinction. It is a gross and ultimately unhelpful gloss, even if there are elements of truth in it. Both views, of others as evil and of ourselves as good, may be better characterized as ignorant. For both ignore the fundamental disease, the one that manifests in human beings when we fall prey to unawareness of the preciousness of life, and wantonly or witlessly harm others in seeking pleasure or power for ourselves.

Coming to Our Senses is going to be a book I buy to read again and again.

These vids/ orgs make me HAPPY!!

WindowFarms

Electronic-Take Back Coalition


chaotic notes:

microscopic art slideshow (#8 is my favorite)

10 ways to be gracious

Opening to You: Zen Inspired Translations of the Psalms, Norman Fischer

Leave a Reply

