RIP TJ the basil plant

TJ the basil plant has been put outside to die or heal or whatever. Can I order a miracle for a basil plant please? I love TJ. TJ smells so very good and has the best and brightest green leaves. I talked to my wonderous basil plant and begged it to keep on growing and also stop growing the silvery-black spots. After doing a little research. It seems to be a bacteria has infested this large-leafed sweet basil. Darn you, Bacterial Leaf Spot or Basil Shoot Blight.

In other herb news here at chez de chaos. I have replanted my beloved parsley and moved it indoors for the winter season. Butterflies ate you down to nubby stubs but it didn’t stop you. No your leaves are not as round and full and pretty and wonderfully smelly as TJ but I do love your pointy leaved persistence.

I have my parsley hanging on my wall with painters tape, paper bag, nail, and clothes pin. It makes for pretty decor if I don’t say so myself. Today I planted two sets of basil seeds and one set of cilantro seeds in memorial to TJ. I am still secretly keeping vigil for TJ because one time <at band camp> I had a basil plant that resurrected itself after a Western NY-post apocalyptic winter. Really I did. It was a hydroponic plant. I wonder if rosemary or thyme can grow as a house plant…

Leave a Reply

