KidMedia

This is a great review of Shaun the Sheep from girl.com.au

Shaun is a Sheep who doesn’t follow the flock.

In fact, he leads them into all sorts of scrapes and scraps, turning peace in the valley into mayhem in the meadow. Shaun and his pals run rings around their poor sheepdog Bitzer, as he tries to stop the Farmer finding out what’s going on behind his back.

I titled this KidMedia but really, I am the one who loves Shaun the Sheep. Kiddo likes it now that we are on the second viewing of season 1. She really would prefer if we watched Backyardigans. I’ve gotta give a shout-out to Laid Off Dad for this one. Laid Off Dad is one of my bloggy hero’s, I have been reading him for a long time. I wouldn’t have ever heard of Shaun if it wasn’t for him.

This book recommendation goes out to Laid Off Dad and any others looking for a good kid read. We listened and re-listened to Lost in Spice while in the car driving to home state, Great North. We started talking like Uno Ojo in the car and at random times when giving directions. It worked. Talk like an alien when telling your kid to do something and they giggle and do it.  Judy Schachner is my children’s book author-heroine. Adults and children love Skippito or SkippyJonJones.

Have I mentioned that I think the recorded book is one of the cheapest and most underused technologies that can help readers of all ages? They are life savers for me when I am overwhelmed, tired, and just want to enjoy a story with my kiddo instead of having to read it. And when you get a book that has been recorded by it’s author it is even more entertaining. There’s a bonus of being able to put the cd in and leave the room too. 🙂

3 Responses to KidMedia

  1. […] Kidart and playdoh has saved my sanity countless times. Today is one of those days. The drawing is from a picture book called Lost in Spice. […]

    Like

  2. jackie says:

    you need to get laid

    Like

  3. chaos says:

    ha, Jackie….try telling my husband that

    Like

Leave a Reply

