Questioning?

I was over reading at bluemilk and found this quote

Now, a lot of couples enjoy more equality until children arrive. It’s as if the introduction of the child is a chance for the man to regress. Maybe once a woman is a mother, she can kind of be his mother as well. I keep saying to women that wondering, “why am I the one doing ___?” is a feminist thought. – Meredith Michaels. (More here).

I find it funny I picked out this quote because one of twisty’s comments mentioned the book Meredith Michaels wrote. If there’s anything about this motherhood gig I keep saying to myself……. it is that exact question.

“why am I the one doing ____ ?”

Leave a Reply

