Done

Lately Moshie has been pretty sharp with her words when she’s had enough. She says done and expects/ demands it be listened to. I love the spunk and force behind it, sometimes I would just like her to be a little more passive. Particularly when I am feeling stressed.

The D&E is done and it went fine. The Dr’s at Duke were great and I’ve never had a less eventful recovery from anesthesia. Getting there and registering was probably the biggest pain in the ass just because I couldn’t eat for 12 hours before, then took my meds, which gave me wicked mad bad heartburn up to my ears. Until the nice looking South African doc came and cured all my ills with his wonderful accent and drugs. 🙂

Since I am not a newbie at this miscarriage thing, I am keeping this loss in perspective. I have a healthy child and my family is doing well, what do I really have to complain about?

One Response to Done

  1. writinggb says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about the miscarriage. Your later posts sound like you are handling things okay. Still, I’m sorry…

    Like

Leave a Reply

