Laundry Fetish & Cloth Diapers

Two of my wool diaper covers shrank to much and didn’t fit S, so I got rid of them. I am crocheting some more, and I might just dye them with the food coloring after some experimentation. My aunt is also making some covers for S. C thinks it is silly, I say its fun. I found this good tip about lanolizing wool covers

Fill a medium bowl with warm water, add 1 tsp. vinegar. In a seperate container w/lid (cup or shaker) Add about an 1/8 tsp. of the lanolin to very hot water and shake until most of the lanolin is dissolved (it will beed up), then add it to the bowl of water & vinegar. Put the wool cover in (inside out), flip it over a few times and let it set for 10-15 minutes. Let it air dry, squeeze out the excess water in a towel–it will feel funny once it’s dry. Care for cloth diapers

I would like some special lanolizing wool wash, vinegar, baking soda, and tea tree oil to experiment with for washing diapers. Tea tree oil smells so good, and is antibacterial. Laundering cloth diapers can be a chemistry experiment. They were getting kinda stinky like ammonia, I threw in a little lavendar oil during a hot wash with just a little detergent and they weren’t smelly anymore.

I am addicted to doing laundry. It is the best houshold chore for me, because it is so sensory. Yesterday I saw the Seinfeld episode when Kramer gets addicted to putting on his clothes hot/ fresh out of the dryer- that’s me. I do it in the mornings when I am really feeling cold and lifeless before work. Sometimes I just stand there and soak in the heat hugging my clothes. Oh and a hot towel after a shower, Yesssssss. Warm sheets on the bed, mmmmmmmm.

One Response to Laundry Fetish & Cloth Diapers

  1. […] the scent of laundered diapers (evidence of laundry fetish) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

