She wants the Real Deal

Kiddo is miserable with gas and my milk supply is way down. I have been feeding her and then pumping an hour after to get back to where we used to be. We cancelled our dtap shot today because of all the fussing, gas, and lack of food of late. I don’t think this is a good time to give her immune system a workout. It is rescheduled for next week. Next time I will just wait for the natural consequences to kick in if I have to try to get a kid to take a bottle. This was torture on all of us. I see no evidence of lasting harm to her, yet again.  I’m traumatized.  We would offer a bottle, she screamed bloody murder, and then would go on laughing and playing like nothing had happened.

It really is a shame I couldn’t get C to lactate/ breastfeed. It would make things so much easier. Although he said she wouldn’t be able to find a nipple through the fur. He really is just afraid of the pain. When we first brought her home he was carrying her without wearing a shirt, she rooted and found his nipple, then clamped down. He screamed like a hysterical girl…..

Leave a Reply

